Scroll Top

New Board elected at 2015 AGM

New Board elected at 2015 AGM

New Board elected at AGM
This year’s AGM saw the biggest change in the Board of SPNL since its inception, with more than half the Board changing as fresh blood joined and some long-standing members standing down.

The newly elected 2015/6 Board is as follows:


Mr Claudio Chistè – Chair (re-elected)
Ms Valentina Nikiforova – Membership Director (re-elected)
Mr Nicolas Mavrommatis – Treasurer (re-elected **now with full treasury responsibility**)

Mr Chris Davies – Sponsorship Director (**NEWLY ELECTED**)
Ms Lisa Howie – Company Secretary / Head of Secretariat (**NEWLY ELECTED**)
Ms Nicola Eyles – Associate (**NEWLY ELECTED**)
Ms Nancy Drakou (former Company Secretary) – Associate Board member newly elected as being in charge of Social Media

The Board would like to especially thank the following board members who have stood down after contributing towards the promoting & connecting of London’s next generation:

· Ms. Magda Garcia
Managing Director – Oceanvs Shipbrokers
(served on the board since 2011, to be invited to act as Advisory Council co-ordinator)

· Mr. Marc Pauchet
Lead Dry Bulk Analyst – Braemar ACM
(served on the board since 2011)

· Capt. Rahul Khanna
Global Head of Marine Risk Consulting at Allianz Global Corporate & Speciality
(served on the board since 2011)

· Ms. Aleksandra Czerlonek
HR Operations Manager – UnitedLex
(served on the board since 2014, assisting since 2013)

Thank also to all our members & supporters.

From SPNL Board

Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.